OPT OUT ROLL CALL 2020

Discussion of Opting Out/Refusal of STAAR
User avatar
elisabeth.graven
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:18 am

Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:20 am

Cy- Fair ISD and opted my 3rd grader out last year. Will be opting out again this year.


User avatar
elisabeth.graven
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:18 am

Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:20 am

Cy- Fair ISD and opted my 3rd grader out last year. Will be opting out again this year.
User avatar
heidi.moore
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:39 am

Thu Feb 13, 2020 11:48 pm

Tomball ISD refused to allow 8th grade daughter to take STAAR. Magnolia ISD refused to allow 5th-grade son rtake. Both children moved onto the next grade with no repercussions.
User avatar
christine.church
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:48 pm

Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:14 pm

Bridge city ISD. Haven’t taken a STAAR since 4th grade and will not take one this year in 7th. She is actively refusing since last year.
Jessicamcgaw
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:03 am

Thu Feb 27, 2020 9:01 pm

Pearland isd 5 years, 3 kids.
User avatar
kim.cunningham
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 7:35 am

Fri Feb 28, 2020 10:11 pm

EMSISD active refusal for 5th and 8th. First timer.
User avatar
bobbi.donnan
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 29, 2020 1:58 pm

Sat Feb 29, 2020 6:09 pm

New Caney ISD 3rd, 4th, 5th and currently will for 6th also. We have effectively never taken the assessment
User avatar
cheryl.laird
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 3:02 pm

Thu Mar 05, 2020 3:41 pm

First time opting my children out. They are 5th and 8th. La Vernia Isd
Mom
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 9:16 am

Fri Mar 06, 2020 12:30 pm

1st Time opting out AISD for 6th grade.
Shaykeyes
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:07 pm

Mon Mar 09, 2020 11:51 am

Lamar CISD - Stephen F Austin Elementary- 5th grade
Post Reply